Teads and Koddi partner to bring retail media ad placements in the U.S. and Europe onto the platform
Understand this event
On September 29, 2026, Teads and Koddi announced a partnership to bring on-site retail media ad placements in the United States and Europe to Teads Ad Manager through OpenRTB. Networks named include Gopuff UK, Hopper, and Wolt Ads, according to a report on October 12. The initial offering supports sponsored product ads and high purchase-intent display ads, while retailers retain control over ad inventory, pricing, and quality standards. The companies have not disclosed specific launch dates, fees, or plans for sales attribution reporting, and have not specified which markets Wolt is participating in.
AI 根据报道生成 · 3 days ago更新
Impact and actions
AI compilation of public coverage, separating facts, inference and scenarios. Verify rules against the original sources.
Teads connects to retail media ad inventory through Koddi; launch timing and fees remain to be confirmed
First update · Latest update (Beijing time)
Impact level
🟡 Consider
What happened
A report on October 11 said that Teads and Koddi announced a partnership on September 29, 2026, to connect US and European on-site ad inventory through OpenRTB. It named Gopuff UK, Hopper, and Wolt Ads, with initial support for sponsored products and high-intent display ads. Retailers retain control over inventory, pricing, and quality; the launch date, fees, attribution arrangements, and markets where Wolt participates were not disclosed. [1]
Seller impact
- InferenceThis is a structural change in how ad buying is connected: a single entry point may reduce the work of connecting with each seller individually, but it does not mean unified reporting or improved sales returns. Advertisers already using Teads may benefit; the specific savings are unknown. A review in the next two weeks is recommended. [1]
- InferenceAdditional buyer demand may push up bids for the same ad placement, while retailers retain pricing control; easier access does not directly imply lower advertising costs. Over the next two weeks, compare transaction prices and attributed sales for the same market and ad placement. [1]
Suggested action
Before buying the above network ad inventory through Teads, first verify with the platform the available inventory in the target market, the full fees, and the sales attribution methodology.
Evidence that would disprove the assessment
- Assessment 1:If the official integration documents still require signing agreements with each seller and building custom connections, or if a test campaign does not reduce operational hours, the efficiency assessment does not hold.
- Assessment 2:If like-for-like data shows that increased demand was absorbed by expanded inventory, with transaction prices holding steady or falling, the hypothesis that bidding will increase is unsupported.
Coverage timeline
Follow coverage to understand different perspectives.
- PPC Land advertising and platform updatesOriginal ↗Teads connects programmatic ad placements from Wolt and Gopuff UK through Koddi
On September 29, 2026, Teads and Koddi announced a partnership to bring on-site retail media ad placements in the United States and Europe to Teads Ad Manager through OpenRTB. Networks named include Gopuff UK, Hopper, and Wolt Ads. The initial offering supports sponsored product ads and high purchase-intent display ads, while retailers retain control over ad inventory, pricing, and quality standards. The companies have not disclosed specific launch dates, fees, or plans for sales attribution reporting, nor specified which Wolt markets are participating.
Interest trend for this event
Current interest 3·Comparable scope peak 10(10/12 02:00)·Change over 24 hours within comparable scope -49%
Trends compare the same continuously observed entities, which may be fewer than the current interest count. Move the pointer or select the chart to see hourly values; use arrow keys to navigate.